ModernityBlog

“Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.” Abraham Lincoln

Ubuntu October 2010.

leave a comment »

Slow blogging whilst I get my feeble brain into gear, I nearly missed this, Ubuntu 10.10.

Maverick Meerkat has finally been released.

I am not sure what to make of it yet, as I haven’t played around with Ubuntu for a while, but this is their press release, which doesn’t say much.

I think lubuntu 10.10 is probably a better bet.

As ever, test on a spare machine, first.

Written by modernityblog

12/10/2010 at 01:35

Leave a Reply

