ModernityBlog

“Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.” Abraham Lincoln

Holocaust Denier Hawks His Wares Around The US.

leave a comment »

I am indebted to Adam Holland for pointing me towards this marvellous post from Stephen Lemons on David Irving’s latest attempt to sell his tatty books across America:

“After I arrived, I walked into the “Brighton” room where Irving had set up to give a lecture about Nazi Reichsfuhrer Heinrich Himmler. I introduced myself to Irving, who didn’t recall me immediately, until he was reminded by one of the attendees of the brouhaha at Jerry’s, where he wouldn’t allow me to observe his event.

He demanded to know how I found out his location. I informed him that it was pretty much common knowledge at this point, particularly with a whole army of gendarmes outside.

Fuming, Irving first ordered me out of the room, then out of the hotel. He went to complain to the cops present, but I squared my being there with the management, so his whining fell on deaf ears.

He paced about the lobby for a while, glowering at me, obviously ticked, but utterly impotent.

I counted about 15 attendees, but there could have been a few more. Most of the faces were familiar. Local, neo-Nazi Nationalist Coalition leader Jesse Curnow was there, as was nativist nutbar Laine Lawless.

Lawless has taken up the cause of defending convicted child-murderer and minutewoman Shawna Forde, who was sentenced to death in February for her part in a deadly home-invasion raid in Arivaca that killed a 9-year old girl and the girl’s father. “

The Southern Poverty Law Center has a profile of Irving.

Leave a Reply

